picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Routine Help

skincarewithme56 user profile picture

skincarewithme56

Oily/Sensitive

dot340 Views

first time exfoliation

Hi Pickies! I got my first exfoliator which is the COSRX BHA Blackhead Power Liquid.I'm curious of how to use it as I am new to exfoliation. Can you give me advice or tips on how to use this? Thanks so much! PS: I did a patch test on my neck and so far, I can't feel any discomfort or see redness
BHA Blackhead Power Liquid

COSRX
BHA Blackhead Power Liquid

star rating

(1064)

favorite

upvote

comment

8 Comments

MieraSyaf user profile picture

MieraSyaf

Oily/Sensitive

hey, i also used this when I firstly introduced bha to my skin. based on my experience, this one bha is so gentle, it wont irritate skin at all. besides it is derivatives. use it like a normal u do, dont mix with ingredients that shouldnt be mix with bha :)
upvote

comment

skincarewithme56

Oily/Sensitive

That's so helpful! thank you so much❤️
upvote

comment

SiAnastasia user profile picture

SiAnastasia

Oily/Sensitive

Hello. You can try to use twice a week firstly. Then increase. I like to clean my face with a foam, than use such kind of bha liquid, close with Moisturizing toner, cica serum and moisturizer.
upvote

comment

skincarewithme56

Oily/Sensitive

wow, sounds really soothing yet acne fighting, I will try that! Thank you so much❤️
upvote

comment

Bazz user profile picture
super picky user badge

Bazz

Dry/Resilient

Use it after cleansing and toner if you have it, at night or morning if you use retinol at night. You can use it everyday other day or 2-3 times a week. You do have dry skin, so test out with twice a week first. Your skin will still exfoliate on days you don’t use it. You must use a sunscreen during the day because your skin is now renewing and shedding which makes you more sensitive to the sun.
upvote

comment

skincarewithme56

Oily/Sensitive